Managing users and roles
Updating user roles and removing them from your workspace
Understanding the user roles
There are five workspace roles in Tability:
Read-only (only on Premium): these users can view and comment on the data in a workspace, but they're not allowed to edit goals or track progress with check-ins.
User: regular users can create goals, track progress and give feedback.
IT admin: IT admins can manage selected security and developer settings without access to the workspace's goals.
Admin: admins can update workspace settings and manage users, but they cannot manage the subscription or delete the workspace.
Owner: owners are the only users that can update the billing information and delete the workspace.
View and comment on goals
β
β
β
β
β
Create and update goals
β
β
β
β
β
Manage relevant settings
β
β
β
β
β
Manage billing
β
β
β
β
β
Delete the workspace
β
β
β
β
β
Admins and owners can also make a person a Plan admin. This is an additional permission, not a workspace role. Plan admins can manage plans when workspace access rules restrict plan creation or deletion.
Updating a user role
Follow these steps to update the role of a user.
Select Settings in the left sidebar.
Select Users under User & team management.
Find the user that you need to update and click on their name.
Choose their Role. You can also update their Plan admin and API access settings when available.
Click Save.
An admin can manage admins, IT admins, users, and read-only members. Only an owner can assign or remove the Owner role.
Removing a user from your workspace
Follow these steps to remove a user from your workspace.
Select Settings in the left sidebar.
Select Users under User & team management.
Find the user you need to remove and click their name.
In the danger zone, click Remove user from workspace and confirm the action.
Removing someone revokes their access to the workspace. It does not delete their Tability account.
Last updated
Was this helpful?